Subscribe for special offers
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Me And Mr. Johnson (180 Gram Vinyl)

Eric Clapton
Me And Mr. Johnson (180 Gram Vinyl)

2-LP Set: Two 140g black vinyl at Pallas in paper wrapped Stoughton gatefold jacket

Be the first to review this product


Clapton covers 14 of the 29 songs mythic bluesman Robert Johnson wrote and recorded in his lifetime. For fans of deep blues, it doesn't get any better than this. After the success of Clapton's first two traditional blues albums--1994's Grammy-winning, triple-platinum, #1 pop "From The Cradle", and 2000's Grammy-winning, double-platinum, #3 charting "Riding With The King" collaboration with B.B. King--"Me And Mr. Johnson" finds Clapton once more at the crossroads of blues and rock.

Side A

01 When You Got A Good Friend
02 Little Queen Of Spades
03 They're Red Hot
04 Me And The Devil Blues
05 Traveling Riverside Blues
06 Last Fair Deal Gone Down
07 Stop Breakin' Down Blues\

Side B

01 Milkcow's Calf Blues
02 Kind Hearted Woman Blues
03 Come On In My Kitchen
04 If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day
05 Love In Vain
06 32-20 Blues
07 Hell Hound On My Trail