Shopping Cart

Eric Clapton Official Store

24 Nights: Rock 2CD + DVD

In 1990 and 1991, Eric Clapton performed 42 nights at the Royal Albert Hall in London; 18 shows in 1990 and 24 in 1991. During the run of these shows Clapton performed with three different line-ups: a rock band, a blues band, and an orchestra.

24 Nights: Rock features 18 songs, has a running time of 2 hours 15 minutes and is available on 3 LPs or a 2 CDs. The CD format also includes a DVD of the full show. The rock show line-up varied from 4, 9 or 13 band members, and the musicians included Nathan East, Ray Cooper, Greg Phillinganes, Steve Ferrone. The 4-piece in 1991 featured Phil Collins on drums.

Highlights of the songs performed include "White Room", "Layla", "Pretending", "Running On Faith", "Old Love", and "Lay Down Sally". The set also features excellent cover versions: a restrained reggae rhythm version of Bob Dylan’s “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door, a blues-rock twist on the Bob Marley anthem “I Shot The Sheriff”, and the great J.J. Cale song “Cocaine”. The concert ends with the Cream classic “Sunshine Of Your Love”.

Track List

  1. Pretending**
  2. Running On Faith**
  3. Breaking Point
  4. I Shot The Sheriff (Feat. Phil Collins on drums)
  5. White Room**
  6. Can’t Find My Way Home (Feat. Nathan East on lead vocals)
  7. Bad Love**
  8. Before You Accuse Me
  9. Lay Down Sally
  10. Knockin’ On Heavenn’s Door (Feat. Phil Collins on drums)
  11. Old Love
  12. No Alibis (This version was released as a B-side of the single “Wonderful Tonight”)
  13. Tearing Us Apart
  14. Cocaine
  15. WonderfulTonight**
  16. Layla
  17. Crossroads
  18. Sunshine Of Your Love

Limit 4 per customer

All tracks have been remixed and the audio has been upgraded and remastered.

** (on 1991 CD release)