Shopping Cart

Eric Clapton Official Store

24 Nights: Rock 3LP

In 1990 and 1991, Eric Clapton performed 42 nights at the Royal Albert Hall in London; 18 shows in 1990 and 24 in 1991. During the run of these shows Clapton performed with three different line-ups: a rock band, a blues band, and an orchestra.

24 Nights: Rock features 18 songs, has a running time of 2 hours 15 minutes and is available on 3 LPs or a 2 CDs. The CD format also includes a DVD of the full show. The rock show line-up varied from 4, 9 or 13 band members, and the musicians included Nathan East, Ray Cooper, Greg Phillinganes, Steve Ferrone. The 4-piece in 1991 featured Phil Collins on drums.

Highlights of the songs performed include "White Room", "Layla", "Pretending", "Running On Faith", "Old Love", and "Lay Down Sally" The set also features excellent cover versions: a restrained reggae rhythm version of Bob Dylan’s “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door, a blues-rock twist on the Bob Marley anthem “I Shot The Sheriff”, and the great J.J. Cale song “Cocaine”. The concert ends with the Cream classic “Sunshine Of Your Love”.

Track List
Side One:

  1. Pretending**
  2. Running On Faith**
  3. Breaking Point

Side Two:

  1. I Shot The Sheriff (Feat. Phil Collins on drums)
  2. White Room**
  3. Can’t Find My Way Home (Feat. Nathan East on lead vocals)

Side Three:

  1. Bad Love**
  2. Before You Accuse Me
  3. Lay Down Sally

Side Four:

  1. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door (Feat. Phil Collins on drums)
  2. Old Love
  3. No Alibis (This version was released as a B-side of the single “Wonderful Tonight”)

Side Five:

  1. Tearing Us Apart
  2. Cocaine
  3. Wonderful Tonight**

Side Six:

  1. Layla
  2. Crossroads
  3. Sunshine Of Your Love

Limit 4 per customer

All tracks have been remixed and the audio has been upgraded and remastered.

**(on 1991 CD release)