Shopping Cart
Limited Edition

Eric Clapton Official Store

24 Nights Super Deluxe CD Set (Limited Edition)

In 1990 and 1991 Eric Clapton performed 42 nights at the Royal Albert Hall in London; 18 shows in 1990 and 24 in 1991. During the run of these shows Clapton performed with three different line-ups: a rock band, a blues band, and an orchestra. The huge undertaking of rehearsing for performances of three distinctly different genres and set lists was made more challenging by the rock show line-ups varying from 4, 9 or 13 band members. Guest musicians included Buddy Guy, Albert Collins, Robert Cray and Phil Collins. The orchestra was conducted by the late Michael Kamen.

Many of the performances were filmed and recorded and the huge amount of audio and film material has been painstakingly restored and the quality upgraded. These deluxe re-issues are greatly expanded compared to the original 1991 release with a wealth of previously unreleased material. The set lists featured songs from Clapton’s career up to that time, including stunning orchestral and rock performances of “Layla”, “Sunshine of Your Love”, “Wonderful Tonight”, “White Room”, “Can’t Find My Way Home” and “Crossroads”. Other highlights are “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door”, “No Alibis”, “Bell Bottom Blues’, “Edge of Darkness”, and the recorded debut of the 30-minute Michael Kamen composition “Concerto For Electric Guitar”. The 14-song blues set features “Key To The Highway”, “Sweet Home Chicago”, “Watch Yourself”, and ‘Black Cat Bone”.

The Definitive 24 Nights limited-edition deluxe box sets include a full concert on audio and film of each genre: Rock, Blues and Orchestral. 47 songs, almost 6 hours of music on 6 CDs or 8 LPs and 3 Blu-ray’s. The Blu-ray’s are exclusive to these box sets that also contain a hard bound book and an individually numbered lithograph.

Dimensions: 13” x 13”

Track List
Rock Show

  1. Pretending**
  2. Running On Faith**
  3. Breaking Point
  4. I Shot The Sheriff (Feat. Phil Collins on drums)
  5. White Room**
  6. Can’t Find My Way Home (Feat. Nathan East on lead vocals)
  7. Bad Love**
  8. Before You Accuse Me
  9. Lay Down Sally
  10. Knockin’ On Heavenn’s Door (Feat. Phil Collins on drums)
  11. Old Love
  12. No Alibis (This version was released as a B-side of the single “Wonderful Tonight”)
  13. Tearing Us Apart
  14. Cocaine
  15. WonderfulTonight**
  16. Layla
  17. Crossroads
  18. Sunshine Of Your Love

Blues Show

  1. Key To The Highway
  2. Worried Life Blues **
  3. Watch Yourself **
  4. Have You Ever Loved A Woman**
  5. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
  6. Something On Your Mind
  7. All Your Love (I Miss Loving)
  8. It’s My Life Baby
  9. Johnnie’s Boogie
  10. Black Cat Bone
  11. ReconsiderBaby
  12. My Time After A While
  13. Sweet Home Chicago
  14. Watch Yourself (Reprise)

Orchestral Show

  1. Crossroads
  2. Bell Bottom Blues **
  3. Lay Down Sally
  4. Holy Mother
  5. I Shot The Sheriff
  6. Hard Times **
  7. Can’t Find My Way Home (Feat. Nathan East on lead vocals)
  8. Edge Of Darkness**
  9. Old Love
  10. WonderfulTonight
  11. White Room
  12. Concerto For Electric Guitar (30 min piece, composed by Michael Kamen for Eric. Previously unreleased)
  13. A Remark You Made (A tribute to Jaco Pastorius)
  14. Layla
  15. Sunshine Of Your Love

Limit 4 per customer

All tracks have been remixed and the audio has been upgraded and remastered.

**(on 1991 CD release)