Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Definitive 24 Nights (Super Deluxe CD Set) (Ltd Edition)

The Definitive 24 Nights (Super Deluxe CD Set) (Ltd Edition)

Regular price $139.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $139.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In 1990 and 1991 Eric Clapton performed 42 nights at the Royal Albert Hall in London; 18 shows in 1990 and 24 in 1991. During the run of these shows Clapton performed with three different line-ups: a rock band, a blues band, and an orchestra. The huge undertaking of rehearsing for performances of three distinctly different genres and set lists was made more challenging by the rock show line-ups varying from 4, 9 or 13 band members. Guest musicians included Buddy Guy, Albert Collins, Robert Cray and Phil Collins. The orchestra was conducted by the late Michael Kamen. 
Many of the performances were filmed and recorded and the huge amount of audio and film material has been painstakingly restored and the quality upgraded. These deluxe re-issues are greatly expanded compared to the original 1991 release with a wealth of previously unreleased material. The set lists featured songs from Clapton’s career up to that time, including stunning orchestral and rock performances of “Layla,” “Sunshine of Your Love,” “Wonderful Tonight,” “White Room,” “Can’t Find My Way Home,” and “Crossroads.” Other highlights are “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door,” “No Alibis,” “Bell Bottom Blues," "Edge of Darkness,” and the recorded debut of the 30-minute Michael Kamen composition “Concerto For Electric Guitar.” The 14-song blues set features “Key To The Highway,” “Sweet Home Chicago,” “Watch Yourself," and "Black Cat Bone.” 
THE DEFINITIVE 24 NIGHTS LIMITED-EDITION DELUXE BOXED SETS include a full concert on audio and film of each genre: Rock, Blues and Orchestral. 47 songs, almost 6 hours of music on 6 CDs. 

Rock Show

Side One:
1. Pretending**
2. Running On Faith**
3. Breaking Point

Side Two:
1. I Shot The Sheriff (Feat. Phil Collins on drums)
2. White Room**
3. Can͛t Find My Way Home (Feat. Nathan East on lead vocals)

Side Three:
1. Bad Love**
2. Before You Accuse Me
3. Lay Down Sally

Side Four:
1. Knockin On Heaven's Door (Feat͘ Phil Collins on drums)
2. Old Love
3. No Alibis (This version was released as a B-side of the single ͞"Wonderful Tonight")

Side Five:
1. Tearing Us Apart
2. Cocaine
3. Wonderful Tonight**

Side Six:
1. Layla
2. Crossroads
3. Sunshine Of Your Love


Blues Show

Side One:
1. Key To The Highway
2. Worried Life Blues**
3. Watch Yourself**
4. Have You Ever Loved A Woman**

Side Two:
1. Everything's Gonna Be Alright
2. Something On Your Mind
3. All Your Love (I Miss Loving)
4. Johnnie's Boogie

Side Three:
1. Black Cat Bone
2. Reconsider Baby
3. My Time After A While

Side Four:
1. Sweet Home Chicago
2. Watch Yourself (Reprise)


Orchestral Show

Side One:
1. Crossroads
2. Bell Bottom Blues**
3. Lay Down Sally

Side Two:
1. Holy Mother
2. I Shot The Sheriff
3. Hard Times**
4. White Room

Side Three:
1. Can͛t Find My Way Home (Feat. Nathan East on lead vocals)
2. Edge Of Darkness**
3. Old Love

Side Four:
1. Wonderful Tonight
2. Layla

Side Five:
1. Concerto For Electric Guitar Part 1

Side Six:
1. Concerto For Electric Guitar Part 2


California customers click here for Proposition 65 information.

M CLP-CD-1009(BOX)

View full details